• ¡Welcome to the WhatPulse Forums!
Hello There, Guest! Login Register


Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Title: SSL Handshake Error
Threaded Mode
#1
Question 
(Description first, versions below)

I've started receiving the following error dialogue when attempting to report a pulse back:

> Error while talking to website: SSL handshake failed. We recommend trying again in a little while.

My browser and curl don't seem to have problems with the SSL cert on whatpulse.org. However, running whatpulse under dtruss, I saw the following output on attempt to open browser for login:

08-02-2020 10:17:30.497 DEBUG SSL Errors:
08-02-2020 10:17:30.498 DEBUG "The issuer certificate of a locally looked up certificate could not be found"
08-02-2020 10:17:30.498 DEBUG "The root CA certificate is not trusted for this purpose"
08-02-2020 10:17:30.498 DEBUG "No certificates could be verified"
08-02-2020 10:17:30.498 WARN void ClientCommunication::checkHTTPError(QString) Error: "Error while talking to website: SSL handshake failed. We recommend trying again in a little while."

WP version: 2.8.4
OS: $ uname -a
Darwin [hostname] 18.7.0 Darwin Kernel Version 18.7.0: Sun Dec 1 18:59:03 PST 2019; root:xnu-4903.278.19~1/RELEASE_X86_64 x86_64
 
#2
Me too, on both my Desktop and Notebook.
 
#3
Same here
Windows 10
Client: 2.8.4
 
#4
Had a same issue, restarting a application seems to solve the problem.

https://twitter.com/whatpulse/status/122...7789220864
 
#5
A system restart allowed a pulse after this error but the error returned when testing using a manual pulse. Curious issue, to the aps credit it has been a long time since I have encountered any issues.
 
#6
In my Mac and in some Windows machine I still receiving the message. I've also seen some 503 error in this website. Hope the issue will be fixed soon
 
#7
Same problem here on my Mac, even after restarting the app a few times. Please fix Smile

I've just noticed that after restarting I cannot even log in using my client - same error
 
#8
Hey folks. We're looking into the problem, I'm having it myself!
 
#9
Please give it some time. The caching time seems different per computer; but it will be cleared eventually and you'll be able to pulse. All stats are simply kept a little longer on the client in the meantime.
 
#10
Now is working fine for my Mac. Just to give you a feedback. Thanks for the job!
 
  


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Pulse: Error while talking to website Sylverblack 2 377 10-02-2021, 05:20 PM
Last Post: ssnake42069
  WhatPulse error on Linux (Elementary-OS 6) Suxhe 0 599 06-13-2021, 10:56 PM
Last Post: Suxhe
  Getting a lot of application error cavveman 0 920 01-23-2021, 09:01 AM
Last Post: cavveman
  Error regarding missing DLL TheIceMage 7 2,603 01-20-2021, 11:22 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Error: "Network access is disabled." Jourei 5 2,114 01-20-2021, 07:01 AM
Last Post: penguin2233
  OS X Big Sur SSL error firegate666 3 2,062 11-30-2020, 10:03 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Diamundo 9 9,039 01-18-2020, 12:08 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 3,870 09-24-2019, 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
Bug server error sggxp 0 1,828 04-25-2019, 04:50 AM
Last Post: sggxp
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 3,826 03-17-2017, 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian

Forum Jump:


Browsing: 1 Guest(s)